Empty cup, broken river

I see a path I traveled,

Not one to brag but it is a far-fetched journey,

As I lay and rest over the trees of mystery,

I look back at the trail of light and darkness,

That I went through over the tree,

Often they say life is a cup of over filling joy,

I hardly see it in the path we took,

All I see is a dry river bed of choices,

Taking nothing but people’s dream,

As they dry out into the sun,

I see my journey the same,

I don’t know how to feel,

Or what to feel,

I see an empty cup and dry river,

Makes the same opportunity,

For you and me,

To be one in humility and to grow with an ability to thrive.

~Rajah Dah Bass.

Leave a Reply

