Cost of living

Paid by one,

Not by none,

It’s for my child,

Not for me thank you.

Standard way of thinking I don’t care,

Food is need on the table for all I dare,

People grow to become greedy is what I taught,

But people who can think are not something I caught.

I was brought up by blood of learning,

But questions to heart is pain,

There is nothing I have gained through life,

But the my child will hope to learn.

 

I was taught to never cross the line,

Learning that the line exist for those who will obey,

All I saw where never life’s greatest choice,

But in church I believe I cannot hear the voice.

 

At my youth I cared to change it all,

Growing up was a lie after all,

No one can see it coming,

Every is blind.

 

Hope to feed them all,

There all my kind.

 

~Rajah Dah Bass.

 

Leave a Reply

