Stay

The last time I begged her,

I wish she’d stay,

She said no,

And then she went away,

Darling dearest to my heart,

I beg, 

For not a moment nor a friend,

I then realized, 

When I wept,

All my tears in my eyes,

Turned red,

You may seem glad I let you go,

But rest assure,

That’s all you have to know,

For the dawn is near

Where my soul is off to pass,

I wished I’d sit next to you, 

Without that hourglass,

All I want was not your love,

But just a friend,

But in the end,

It’s always about our end.

~Rajah Dah Bass.

Leave a Reply

