Crossroads

Pain in my heart,

As I walk before a path,

I set to believe,

The arrows are from my one true friend,

The pain hurts less,

As each step was given,

For the rest I see,

Hope was their for me,

She stand infront,

Just to stay you’re nearly there,

I want to run towards her,

Still in me it hurts,

Boxes of dream I left behind,

Fear and loss,

Shiver down my spine,

Sweat and tear,

Lay me waste to into rest,

I often ask god,

Is this all just your test,

Wishing someone would join this crusade,

Often the not,

They would reject me,

For being me,

Stuck in this crossroads,

Where I hear her voice in every side.

~Rajah Dah Bass.

Leave a Reply

