Modern Day Sacrifice

A man was walking down the park and he heard a poor man weeping around the corner he immediately went towards the poor man and asked him why he was weeping the poor man explained that he realised the mistake his done made him who he was today poor and worthless.

The man later offered him a meal to eat and a few of his old clothes/things around his home towards the end of the day the poor man asked “Sir I am grateful that you offer me lunch and a couple of your things but why would help a poor man like me.”

He said “If not for the pain you had earlier on it reminded me of the time that I nearly lost everything in my life a few years ago but back then no one helped me not even my family nor my friends so I chose to help those who are left alone in the streets because there is no way in my life that I would feel good about myself if I’m not reminded to think of myself more than anybody else in pain because of the blessing I get everyday”.

The poor man hugged him and said thank you for everything and the man replied

Don’t think about your past because it will affect you more in your future.”

©RajahDahBass.

Leave a Reply

